We have added the ability for the site administrator to easily mark a preparer/user inactive or active from the Preparer(s) Menu in Configuration. This will allow the site administrator or any user with a security template that has Add/Edit Preparers enabled to quickly activate or deactivate a preparer without having to Edit the Preparer/User.
Instructions for Deactivating Users/Preparers
Click the checkbox next to the User/Preparer that needs to be deactivated
If you need to change a Preparer/user from inactive to Active, change the status dropdown to Inactive and click the box next to the Preparer/User that needs to be activated
Users that have been deactivated will receive the following message when they attempt to login to the Pro Online application (applies to all years since they use the same URL)