Reactivating Returns: New Feature

Purpose: Preparer starts a return with a SSN that was previously deactivated/deleted

They will get the following screen

reactivate-return

Note:  This is site specific and is not available in the Practice Lab.

Selecting Reactivate will retain all of the information that was previously in the deactivated/deleted return and will open to the Summary page

Selecting Remove and Create New will discard the information entered in the deactivated/deleted return and will open to the Filing Status page in the Basic Info section.

Print Article