Instructions for Deactivating Users/Preparers
Click the checkbox next to the User/Preparer that needs to be deactivated.
Q: Can the site administrator still access the returns prepared by a user marked as inactive?
A: Yes, as long as the site administrator has the ability to see all returns
If you need to change a Preparer/user from inactive to Active, change the status dropdown to Inactive and click the box next to the Preparer/User that needs to be activated
Users that have been deactivated will receive the following message when they attempt to login to the Pro Online application (applies to all years since they use the same URL)
Blog Posted 06/19/2017